RSS Feed

What to Expect…

Posted on

I was thinking, how weird would it be for me to post for the first time with, “HELLO WORLD! Guess what?! I’m a mom!” But now that I think about it, maybe it would be a little less boring?

Oh well, let me introduce myself. I’m Christian, but sometimes my friends call me Blondie (especially when I have a blonde moment). Yes, I have my share of blonde moments but don’t let that fool you. In college I majored in English with a focus/minor on professional writing and presentation media. This landed me an internship and my first job, in public relations doing BtoB marketing for tech start ups. After determining it was either pull my hair out or change it up, I switched to Social Media Marketing for B to C. Now THAT’S more like it.

I have a passion for my job, but priorities are shifting with only 5 weeks to go until baby arrives. Some days you’ll catch some fun product reviews as I try to figure out what works, what doesn’t. You’re also just as likely to see some videos created for my mom and dad, “Hey mom and Dad!!” They live 12 hours away, not an easy hike to see the grand.

Additionally, I’m serving as the NC Spokes Mama for Shade Leaf Studios. You can read the post here: 2012 Spokes Mamas. That means, I’ll even share some of the fun photos shoots she does for me while I’m at it.

Besides that, my mission is to be honest. If I’m having a bad day, you’ll hear about it and with three beagles in the house, you’re sure to hear some kind of horrifying story that includes the dogs and dirty diapers before it’s all said and done.

Want to know more about me? Just ask, I love emails. You can always reach me at blondiesamommy@gmail.com.

About Blondie

I was born and raised in South Alabama so in 2002, I actually moved NORTH when I left for North Carolina. I spent 5 years serving in B to B, tech PR before making the switch to B to C social media marketing. I'm very passionate about what I do. I'm married to my high school sweet heart (yes, those relationships do last) and after 8 years of marriage, we're getting ready to welcome our first child. Before now, our children have been three cute beagles (I'm sure they'll make lots of appearances in my posts). I enjoy trying new products, so you'll see product reviews on here often.Besides that, I'll talk about anything and everything in between about motherhood. Have a question? Feel free to email me.

Leave a Reply

